A few words

I was inspired by my good friend Rabbi Adam Raskin’s article, “Ten Truths about Synagogue Life”, to post my thoughts on Jewish life outside of synagogues, in a timely manner.  I will do so, but I need another day or two to get to the actual writing and posting.  Today, I established this blog.

from photos8.org

 

A few words about this blog: it’s called “חי-er ed” because my main topics will be higher education (I work on the campus of the University of Delaware), experiential education (I believe in lived learning), and Jewish education (the people of Israel live, in Hebrew חי).

A few words about you, the reader: I am writing to engage you in dialogue so that we both learn.  You do not need a college degree to share my concerns; you do not need to be Jewish to share my tradition’s wisdom; you DO need to participate to help me be a better educator.

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “A few words

  1. Kol hakavod, Jeremy, for getting this started. I look forward to learning from you!

  2. Ronit Sherwin

    Nicely stated, Jeremy. I am glad to share you on our “team” at UD Hillel. We need to be shouting this message from the rooftops!

Leave a Reply

